Main Menu

Explore More

Welcome to Oakwood


Doing what is best for students is our guiding principle. To this end, the Oakwood School community commits the resources, support, expertise and experiences needed for all students to achieve.


The Oakwood School community educates students to become ethical decision-makers who achieve their life goals, take responsible risks, and contribute to the greater good of the world. Graduates are prepared for their post-secondary pursuits, proud of their Oakwood education, and poised to lead and serve.

2019 Kindergarten Registration

Informal registration for the 2019-2020 school year at Oakwood’s kindergarten, Lange School, begins March 12.  Parents or guardians can pick up information starting March 12 during normal office hours, Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Lange School, located at 219 West Dorothy Lane.

Orientation for parents and guardians will be held Wednesday, April 10 at 7 p.m. at Lange School.  Student screening, which is by appointment only, will begin the following week, April 15.  For parents wishing to obtain more information regarding screening results, a follow-up meeting will be held Tuesday, April 30 at 7 p.m.




Students posing wearing their PJ's

Showcasing the Arts

January 2019 has been a busy month for Oakwood students.  Take a look at some of the opportunities our students had this month to display their performing arts talents.

Staff Superstar

Each month, Oakwood Schools recognizes an outstanding member of our staff, as chosen by other staff members. 

Check each month to meet our Staff Superstars!

March:  Joni Sherk
February:  Cara Leedy
January:  Kathy Jabir
Harman School

December:  Bill Parries
Smith Elementary
November:  Brenda Casterline
Harman School

October:  Matt Salyer
September:  Cathie Newburg
BOE Office
Cara Leedy headshot
Headshot of Kathy Jabir
Headshot of Bill Parries
Headshot of Brenda Casterline
Headshot of Matt Salyers
Cathie Newburg

School Calendar



      OHS Twitter

        Dr. Kyle Ramey, Superintendent

        You can see other stories at My Lumberjack Story.