Main Menu

Explore More

OSF page header

Some of the winners of the 2018 OSF scholarships taken at Senior Recognition

Each spring, The Oakwood Schools Foundation awards more than $18,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors. With increasing tuition, reduced federal and state grants and diminishing endowment support, The Oakwood Schools Foundation’s scholarships mean more to these recipients than ever. Thanks to the generosity of the individuals and families who established these scholarships and to the donors who contribute toward these funds each year, Oakwood’s college-bound students appreciate this support for their continuing education.

David R. Collins, OHS Class of 1950, Scholarship. Awards excellence and/or outstanding achievement in English, creative writing, or speech and drama skills.

Comeback Award. Honors a senior who shows strength, courage, character, and integrity in overcoming adversity in his/her life.

Robert L. Davidson Scholarship. Recognizes present and potential ability as a creative writer.

Sandra Lee Eisenach Scholarship. Awards excellence in drama, theater, voice/choral, and/or speech and debate, coupled with strong academic rigor and achievement.

Susan Herman GLOW Scholarship. Recognizes Grade point, Leadership, Outstanding character, Work ethic for a female planning to pursue a degree in a technical field (i.e. engineering) or the sciences.

Honorable Elizabeth Simms Gutmann Public Service Scholarship. Honors a student who has been involved in community service and plans to pursue a degree in a public service field.

Scott Harman Memorial Scholarship. Honors a student who lives life with enthusiasm and has a positive impact on others.

Kevin Lauterbach Memorial Scholarship. Honors a student who plans to be a lifetime learner/practitioner in the field of fine art.

Thomas Neff Memorial Scholarship. Recognizes a student who is a team player and displays a strong work ethic, solid values, and maintains good grades through hard work and dedication.

Barbara Nichols O’Hara Scholarship. Recognizes an outstanding female athlete, good citizen and student.

Oakwood Centennial Scholarship. Honors a student who distinguishes herself/himself during high school years.

Oakwood HS Class of 1947 Scholarship. Honors a student with outstanding academic performance.

Pam and Chip Seidl Scholarship. Benefits an outstanding wrestler who meets both academic and leadership qualifications.

Loran and Alberta Warner Scholarship. Awards a student who shows dedication to community service activities and has made an impact through his/her involvement.

Helen and Louis Wozar Scholarship. Recognizes a student who demonstrates an outstanding work ethic, self initiative and entrepreneurial spirit.