Main Menu

Explore More

Oakwood Schools


2023 Commended Scholars

Eight members of the Oakwood High School Class of 2024 have been named Commended Students in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Program.

John Campbell, Wright Chen, Alexander Devgan, Caroline Hamblin, William Keyes, Sophia Lapietra, Sarah Merithew and Tristan Prizler are being recognized as Commended Students.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being honored for their exceptional academic promise.  Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2024 competition by taking the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).