Main Menu

Explore More

Oakwood Schools


OHS seniors Rohan Haack, Zach Ludwig, Alex Heid and Abby Poprocki

Four Oakwood High School seniors are gaining national recognition after being named semifinalists in the 19th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. 

OHS seniors Rohan Haack, Alex Heid, Zach Ludwig and Abby Poprocki now have an opportunity to compete for nearly $28 million in scholarship money after their outstanding results on the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  Semifinalists represent the top one percent of all test takers.

To become a finalist, eligible students must submit a detailed application describing their academic performance, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment experience, and honors and awards received.

Finalists will be announced in February 2024. Scholarship winners will be announced beginning in April 2024.